PBNs

DSCF3159yah sure, the vintage paint-by-numbers were fun to collect a couple years ago.  and what works well for me is i’ve got a lot of them without frames, making them very lightweight and therefore easy to hang in my apartment.  (to review, i’m not allowed to poke holes in my walls with nails to hang art, and in turn my decor suffers greatly.  the 3M™ sticky hooks and velcro fasteners hang lightweight art items and so this is what i’m forced to use.)

DSCF3155

and so my paint-by-number collection amassed. 

DSCF3154

nudie paint-by-number in my bedroom

and it got to the point where i just wouldn’t buy them anymore when i’d spot them in a thrift store.  buh-lieve you me, i’ve got gobs more of these in my storage unit.   

but i almost couldn’t NOT buy a vintage paint-by-number WITH BLACK VELVET i spotted the other day.  it’s the cutest little cottage in the woods on a snowy day and all the trees are black velvet.  i would take a version of this in real life, complete with black velvet trees.  and i would serve black velvet whiskey to all my guests who visited me in my black velvet forest. 

or not.

DSCF3152

in action:

DSCF3160

yah, i know.  a few too many paint-by-numbers.  overdone.  and i actually own REAL art to hang.  and don’t think i haven’t tried hanging real art with those 3M sticky hooks.  and don’t think i haven’t jumped outta my skin when one crashed and burned and knocked over a tall plant stand at 3:00 in the morning.  and don’t think i didn’t shed a tear when an oversized cool clock i’d owned for years was sprawled across the kitchen floor in pieces upon coming home from work.  the humidity can wreak havoc with a 3M sticky hook. 

such is my life in a non-holed plaster walled apartment.

Leave a Reply

