hot

the heat is making me delirious.  

no, it’s the dew point that’s making me delirious. 

more 100° temps this summer without the luxury of air conditioning or an inground swimming pool.   why oh why didn’t i marry for money when i had the chance??? 

oh wait.  i never had that chance. 

above photo was taken from my car yesterday at a red light.  it says 100° even though you can’t really tell.  you’ll have to take my word for it. 

replaced my black velvet paint-by-numbers winter scene with a newly acquired $1 cottage-chic made-in-england framed tile french street scene found over the holiday weekend at a flea market. 

 

(this design is no. 8 “monmarte,” one of several tiles designed in this series.)

besides going out to replenish my seltzer water supply yesterday, i think this is the only thing i accomplished.  changing out a piece of artwork. 

today is supposed to be worse. 

help me.

2 Comments on “hot”

  1. Linda says:

    Oh, I wish I could help you. I would bottle up some of my cool weather (beach area san diego county) and send it to you. I lived in Las Vegas for 10 years and know what that stuck-in-a-blast-furnace feeling is. Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate! Fill the bathtub with tepid (what IS tepid, anyway?) water and lie down in it with a glass of lemonade and a good book!

    Linda

  2. fries in a cone says:

    supposed to get some relief from the heat today (not the humidity, unfortunately.) but i can already tell it’s less brutal this morning at least. i couldn’t even THINK yesterday, my brain was so foggy.


Leave a Reply

