cold enough for ya?

i craft what i feel.

and i’m tellin’ ya,  i feel like a frickin’ polar bear.

a big cranky polar bear.  geeza louisa, it is cold

bitter, bitter cold.

and snowy.

apparently record-breaking snowy for january in CT. 

so i crafted a polar bear amongst ice caps mini quilt.  yes, i am back to making mini quilts.

the miracle of this little wall hanging is i started in 2011 and i finished in the same month i started.  can you stand it?  made in less than 2 weeks time.  that, my friends, is some progress (for me) in finishing a project.

and framed:

3 Comments on “cold enough for ya?”

  1. Linda says:

    That’s a really cute quilt. Did you do that bear freehand? If so, I need to genuflect and repeatedly say “I’m not worthy, I’m not worthy!”

    Try to stay warm. I won’t tell you how our weather has been………8-/

  2. fries in a cone says:

    get up off your knees. i found a picture of a polar bear and used that as a template.

    we’re getting more snow this afternoon. the weather guys seem to be downplaying the severity of this storm, maybe only 4-8″. i’m not even sure why i still live in these parts.
    they downplayed yesterday’s storm and there were accidents GALORE. again – having lived in colorado, i know snow, but this year’s endless shoveling is doing me in.
    ahhh well, only 2 months to go….

  3. Linda says:

    The only reason I stay here is because of the weather! Everything is so expensive here, and all but one of my kids live elsewhere, and I never get to see my grandkids. I turned 64 in November and figure I have to work 6 more years to be able to retire and collect enough Social Security to live indoors and eat occasionallly!! I’ve given up on the dream of someone to grow old with and may go live either with my daughter in Missouri or my son in Washington state………sigh.

    I’ll be thinking warm thoughts for you! 😎

    xoxo


Leave a Reply

