great scott!

no, it’s a wee scot.

a teeny tiny scottie dog.

on a teeny tiny ashtray.

vintage, hand-painted, made in japan.

i must have a scottie dog theme night using my scottie dog cocktail glasses with my scottie dog ashtray.

it shall be grand.

no, it won’t.

it’ll be the opposite of grand.

it’ll be me and a box of wine, using the ashtray for discarded olive pits is what it’ll be.

2 Comments on “great scott!”

  1. erika says:

    OH! I am so glad that you are writing again! I did keep checking back on a pretty regular basis. I wasn’t going to let you down as a reader. And then, I checked in today and there was so much I had missed! What a treat! Glad you are back on-line after a summer/early fall break for crafting and real-lifing it. I have to say that I sadly have been experiencing the same lull in good thrift store finds as of late, too. It’s like the recession finally hit the thrift store market and not much is moving in or out now. I’ve been to several thrift stores lately where I don’t even want to touch anything – which is saying a lot, since I’ve been thrifting since middle school. Anyways, just wanted to say hi and Welcome Back!

    • fries in a cone says:

      hi backatcha.

      and lull is RIGHT as far as thrifting goes (around here, anyway.) agree wholeheartedly about not wanting to touch anything, especially in the blanket and linens section. and sometimes in the clothing department.

      that said, i just scored 3 wonderful polka dotted shirts, 2 being vintage. is it polka dot overload? the cashier who checked me out seemed to think so. rude.


Leave a Reply

