peaceful hike

i got my peaceful, non-police sirened walk in this past saturday.

and had a nice reward afterwards.

as far as crafting some funny ornaments, well, uh, it’s quite possible they’re only funny to me. 

i only made a couple.  and they’re not very christmas-y.  but there is a string in their heads which makes them official ornaments.  put a looped string on anything, it’s an ornament.  that’s my motto. 

not matt lauer with hair.

not christopher meloni.

and then there’s this:

not dennis miller.

and not a chubby jesus.

not glen campbell with a beard.

put ’em together and it becomes quite obvious.

well, of course, it’s mike and frank/frank and mike from american pickers.  duh. 

use your imagination now.

(this post may have been premature.  i’ve still got to make danielle.)

i rilly gotta get a job.


2 Comments on “peaceful hike”

  1. Kim says:

    I LOVE these! You most certainly have a talent – you captured them so perfectly. In felt! Really, it’s like magic to me. I know if I attempted something like this, they’d come out looking like Davy from Davy and Goliath (though even that is being too generous). I love your blog – I’ve just recently discovered it and am loving (but extremely jealous of) all your finds.

    • fries in a cone says:

      thank you for your kind words. and yes, i have found some pretty cool and cheap things throughout the years. as you can see, i have a lot of free time.


Leave a comment